My Miracle


I am HUGE believer that your thoughts create your reality. I don’t know how many times I have willed things into existence because I believed them to be true. Parking spaces (the second spot at Target in the first lane entering the lot is ALWAYS available when I arrive there…my children don’t know how it happens, I always explain, “God blesses me with this space” and I believe it to be true, and now, so do they), free cups of coffee, success, people I have in my life..all sorts of silly and yet not so silly things.

Thomas and I yesterday had a 2 min conversation yesterday on how to obtain the Directory from the area Chamber of Commerce. The cost for the excel file was $200.00. Being a new start up and wanting to save every dime I can, I decided that I would get the free version and create the excel file myself. The directory has over 1200 business names so the task would be daunting and time consuming to say the least. After looking at the list, A friend decided that he would purchase the excel version. We shared the conversation with no one.

This morning, as I sat in Starbucks finishing a proposal for a client, I was feeling anxious, scared and overwhelmed with all the financial stresses a new business can bring. I prayed and then looked up specific prayers I could say for my business. I found two, prayed them intently and created a word document with the prayers in it and emailed them to my friend, asking him to pray the prayers as well. I sent the email to my friend at 12:01 pm which said:

“Let’s pray these every day! God will continue to bless us!!
I am feeling scared and it is now when I know my faith will carry me”.

At the EXACT moment I sent the above email to my friend, I received an email simply saying:

Attached is an Excel Spreadsheet with the Chamber of Commerce Business Directory. Your prayers are answered. God

I immediately called my friend and asked him how he sent me the Directory as the email address it came from was lord_almighty@heaven.universe.net. He swore on his children’s life that he did not send it. And I as I listened to him, I began to sob uncontrollably believing that I had just received my own miracle.

I am conflicted between my head and heart. My heart says I am a direct recipient of God’s divine blessing and miraculous love. My head says, someone had to send the email. And then at lunch, my friend reminded me that there is a line in the movie “Miracle on 34th Street” which says, “Faith is believing in things when common sense tells you not to”.

I choose on this day and forevermore, to follow my faith more deeply and intently than I ever have. God has blessed me today, and I pray that for all those who read this, He will bless you richly as well.

I am abundantly blessed, and duly grateful.

About amidean

An entrepreneur with 20 years experience, Ami most recently started the newest addition to her business family, The Rally Point. As the CEO & Mailroom Clerk at The Rally Point, Ami oversees Operations, Sales, Marketing and well, um, the mailroom. After starting WithIn, Inc. (an employee training and development firm) in 2005, she found herself repeatedly asked by her clients to find them a venue with a more inspiring and creativity provoking environment than the saltine cracker hotel room or in-house training room. Frustrated that she couldn't fill her clients requests (simply because it didn't exist in the market) she, being the customer service fanatic she is, created it for them. Ami holds her MBA but she truly feels her greatest accomplishment is being a living example of work/life harmony and to make that work - "You've gotta get creative!' she says. Ami has always felt that if fun couldn't be part of her job responsibilities, she just wouldn't fit the culture. "Now, I laugh, play and am truly able to create the perfect environment for those teams, businesses and organizations that need to incorporate fun into their meetings to boost creativity, production, morale and inspiration. My job rocks and so does The Rally Point, I mean, have you seen this place?" Fiercely passionate about her faith, her three daughters, and the MiAMI Dolphins, Ami still finds time to enjoy sitting on the Boards of Easter Seals of LaSalle and Bureau Counties and Women in Leadership of Central Illinois, shopping, interior design and traveling.
This entry was posted in Faith, Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

